When You Add a Page
- If the course was previously assigned to one or more students and the student has already entered the course, that student will NOT see any added page.
- If the student has not entered the course, they WILL see the added page.
- If the course is assigned to a student after the custom page is added, the course with the new custom page will be available to the student.
When You Edit an Existing Page
- Both new and existing students will immediately see an edit made to a custom course page.
When You Delete/Disable a Page
- Any custom page that you have created in a course that has not been assigned to a user can be deleted.
- If you have assigned a custom course to one or more students, and at least one student has entered the course, you cannot delete a custom page.
- You can disable a page after the course has been assigned to one or more users.
- If you disable a page, a user that has already started the course will see the disabled page.
- If the user has not entered the course, they will not see the disabled page.
- If the course is assigned to a user after the page is disabled, the page will not be visible to the user.